New IUVA officers named
Jennifer Osgood, PE, PMP, BCEE, VPDelivery Leader at CDM Smith, has recently been appointed President of the International Ultraviolet Association (IUVA). In addition, IUVA has elected Ted Mao, PhD, to serve as incoming President for a two year term beginning in 2023. He is Chief Technology Officer, Evercloak, with over 20 years of experience in UV-C technologies. New Board members include: Troy E. Cowan, Owner and Founder of Vision Based Consulting, LLC, and Chair of the IUVA Healthcare initiative; Dr. Wenjun Sun, associate professor at Tsinghua University, China and Erik Swenson, General Manager for Nichia America Corporation.

WWEMA awards and board announced
Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association (WWEMA) Chairman John Collins and the 2021 Board of Directors Chairman, named Henk-Jan van Ettekoven (President, HUBER Technology, Inc.) the recipient of the 2021 James C. Morriss Member Achievement Award for significant contributions to the mission of the Association and to the overall benefit of the water and wastewater industry. WWEMA members elected new officers and directors during the Annual Meeting. The 2022 Executive Committee includes Chairman Vince Baldasare, Gorman-Rupp Company; Chair-Elect Diane Meyer, Val-Matic Valve and Manufacturing Corporation; Vice-Chairman William ‘Bill’ Decker, Equipment Services Group, Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.; Treasurer van Ettekoven; Immediate Past Chairman John Collins, JCM Industries, Inc. and Jay Conroy, Hydro-Dyne Engineering, Inc., appointed as Assistant Treasurer. Three members were newly elected to the WWEMA 2022 Board of Directors: Ron Dollar, WRT LLC; Robert Jeyaseelan, Vapex Environmental Technologies, LLC and Chris Thomson, Sensus, a Xylem brand. van Ettekoven was re-elected to serve a second three-year term.

Jancik named IDE CEO
IDE Water Technologies announced it has appointed seasoned water professional Iris Jancik as its new CEO of IDE Americas. As CEO of IDE Americas, she will draw on her years of managerial and engineering experience in the water industry to drive IDE’s growth strategy in the North and Central American markets. Jancik worked closely with IDE engineering and operations teams when she previously served as a project manager for the construction of Sorek A, the largest desalination plant of its kind in the world.

Levinson Appointed PHTA 2022 Chairman
The Pool & Hot Tub Alliance announced that Andy Levinson was appointed chairman of the Board for 2022. He has been a member of the Pool Corp executive team since October 2020. Prior to that, Levinson was President of Jet Line Products. He is highly active in the pool and hot tub industry and has held several leadership roles, including President and former board of director member of the Northeast Spa and Pool Association and Past President of the Long Island Pool and Spa Association. PHTA also announced its board members for 2022, including Chair Elect: Charlie Claffey; Secretary: Donna Williams; Treasurer: Scott Frost and Past Chairman: Franceen Gonzales. PHTA’s Board Members at Large include: Bob Blanda; Rob Butcher; Chris Curcio; Keith Harbeck; Joseph Laurino, PhD; Albert Miller; James Mock and Kevin Post.


Comments are closed.