Lono-Batura to head new WEF position
WEF has selected Maile Lono-Batura as Director of Sustainable Biosolids Programs, a new position established to help WEF members and the water sector advance the beneficial use of biosolids. She previously served as the Executive Director of Northwest Biosolids for the past 22 years. Lono-Batura will serve as WEF’s lead for all biosolids activities, acting as a central coordinator on national biosolids issues for the organization’s members and the larger water sector, in concert with WEF’s Member Associations and regional biosolids organizations. She will assist utilities and regional groups facing challenges to their biosolids programs and advance research relating to biosolids safety and efficacy, with a focus on the myriad benefits of biosolids use.

Fox appointed to Office of Water
US EPA announced the selection of US Water Alliance CEO Radhika Fox as the Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator for the Office of Water. She will serve as the Acting Assistant Administrator for Water. Prior to her appointment, Fox was CEO of the US Water Alliance. She previously served as Director of Policy and Government Affairs for the San Francisco Public Utilities Commission and as the Federal Policy Director at PolicyLink, where she coordinated the organization’s policy agenda on a wide range of issues, including infrastructure investment, transportation, sustainable communities, economic inclusion and workforce development.

AMTA Board, officers named
AMTA announced the election of 10 members to its Board of Directors as well as Board Officers for 2021: Division I-Public Agencies, Industrial Users, Regulatory Agencies and Water Suppliers to End User: Randal Braker, PE, Duck River Utility Commission, Tullahoma, TN; Jill Miller, City of Bozeman, MT; John Nichols, Brunswick County Public Utilities, Bolivia, NC and Eric Owens, PE, Water Replenishment District, Lakewood, CA; Division II-Company/Corporate: Brent Alspach, PE, Arcadis; Robert ‘Buddy’ Boysen, PE, CDM Smith; Steven Coker, DuPont Water Solutions and Julie Nemeth-Harn, PE, Harn R/O Systems; Division III-Associates: Samantha Black, PhD, PE, HDR, Inc. and Christine Owen, Hazen and Sawyer. Newly elected Board Members will serve for two-year terms, beginning on January 22. AMTA also announced its Board Officers for 2021, who were elected during the Board of Directors meeting: President, Jill Miller; 1st VP, Julie Nemeth-Harn; 2nd VP, Greg Madden, H2O Innovation, Champlin, MN; Secretary, Rebecca Wilder, PE, Town of Jupiter, FL and Treasurer, Randal Braker.


Franklin Electric’s most outstanding announced
Franklin Electric recently held its 2021 Commercial Summit, which included educational sessions, keynote presentations and celebrated sales achievements for its US and Canada water operations. Award recipients were recognized for distinction in outstanding performance and customer support in the sales and field service engineering categories. The winners of the company’s prestigious awards are: Salesperson of the Year, Alex Bracht, Territory Manager-Western Region; Field Service Engineer of the Year,


Todd Hofstra, Sr., Field Service Engineer-Western Region and Team of the Year, Northeast Region-Sales, Field Service, Marketing & Customer Relations, which includes Jim Sacriponte, Bryan Defoe, Dan Kolath, Robert Rufh, Tom Mitchell, Jennifer Ford, Ilse Gallegos, Jim Hartmann, Ryan Horner and Bob McClain.

NAW 2021 officers elected
During the National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW) first-ever digital summit, members elected Michael Medart, President and CEO, Medart Engine & Marine, as Chairman of the Board of Directors. He succeeds Douglas W. York, President and CEO of Ewing Irrigation & Landscape Supply, who will remain active on the NAW Board as Immediate Past Chairman. Wholesale distribution industry leaders also were elected as NAW Officers for 2021: Chairman-Elect, Jeff McLendon, President and CEO, U.S. Lumber; First Vice Chairman, Michael DeCata, President and CEO, Lawson Products, Inc.; Second Vice Chairman, Larry Stoddard, President and CEO, RelaDyne LLC; Secretary, Kevin Short, President and CEO, ORS Medco and Eric Hoplin, President and CEO, National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors.


Comments are closed.