The Water Quality Association honored 12 people with leadership awards during the WQA Convention and Exposition in April. Hall of Fame awards were presented to Douglas C. Haring, MRW, CI, CWR, Clack Corporation and Douglas R. Oberhamer, Culligan of Phoenix. Lifetime Member award went to Vincent M. Kent, CWS, CI, Abendroth Water Conditioning, Inc. An Honorary Member award was presented to The Hon. Richard A. Gephardt, Gephardt Government Affairs and former majority leader of the US House of Representatives. Donald K. McGhee, MWS, Hydro Systems Inc., was honored with the Key Award while Joe Landowski, Culligan of Waukesha, received the Regents Award and the Ray Cross Award was presented to Chris Wilker, EcoWater Systems LLC. Two recipients were honored with the Award of Merit: David Martin, Lenzi Marketing and contributing Editor to WC&P International and Kelly R. Thompson, MWS, CI, Moti-Vitality. The International Award of Merit was received by Michael R. Long, MWS, ELKEN Sdn Bhd and the Next Gen Award was presented to Sterling McNeill of Parker Hannifin and Ryan Prince, GE Appliances.


Comments are closed.