The American Water Works Association Board of Directors selected James ‘Jim’ Williams as the association’s next President-elect. An AWWA member for over 30 years, Williams is currently the General Manager at Peerless-Midwest, a Suez Company. Active in the Indiana Section, he has served as Chair and Director and currently sits on its Water Utility Council and Water for People Committee. Williams has received several water industry awards, including the Kenneth J. Miller Founders’ Award and the George Warren Fuller Award. He will begin his role as President-elect in June at the conclusion of AWWA’s Annual Conference & Exposition in Las Vegas, NV and will serve his one-year presidential term beginning in June 2019. Two VPs and one Director-at-large were also elected. Randy Moore has been a member of AWWA for 35 years at the Missouri Section and is a regular contributor to Opflow. Currently an association service provider Director-at-large, he is Director of Sales, Agency Development and Industry Affairs for Tnemec Co. Theresa O’Grady, a member of the Illinois Section for over 20 years, is currently the Director and is involved in several committees. She is a Group Manager of water resources at Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc. Keisha Lisbon Thorpe, the new Director-at-large, is a Watershed Director II at the City of Atlanta and has been a member of AWWA’s Georgia Section for over 15 years. Active at her section, she launched the Diversity Committee and also helped to launch the Model Water Tower Competition Committee.


Comments are closed.