The International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials (IAPMO) re-elected President DJ Nunez and VP David Straub to second one-year terms. In addition, the association re-elected board members Steve Panelli, Tom Bigley and Jeremy Stettler. Membership also elected two new board members, Claudio Spagnuolo, Plumbing Inspector, Brampton, Canada and Ian Longacre, Plumbing and Mechanical Inspector, Santa Fe, NM. Keith Bonenfant, California Mechanical Inspector, was appointed as Board of Directors Secretary/Treasurer. During the opening session, IAPMO honored five members who have gone above and beyond on behalf of the association: Joseph Kneidinger, Green Professional of the Year, Arnie Rodio, Pace Setter Plumbing; American Flag Award: Laura Biggie, National Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator for the United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters; Government Person of the Year: Dana Tuttle, Senior Plumbing Inspector, State of Maine; Industry Person of the Year: John Parizek, Lead Instructor, Minneapolis Plumbers Training Program and George Kauffman Lifetime Achievement Award: Gary Hile, Chief Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector, City of Anchorage, Alaska.


Comments are closed.