The Water Environment Federation (WEF) announced the 2017 WEF Awards recipients for individual service and contributions. Michael Stenstrom, PhD, PE, was honored with the Camp Applied Research Award. Karen Pallansch PE, BCEE, WEF Fellow received the Emerson Distinguished Service Medal. Michelle Hatcher, Outstanding Young Water Environment Professional Award, has been an active member of WEF since joining as a student and participating in the WEF Student Design Competition. Al Goodman and Enos Loy Stover, W. Wesley Eckenfelder Industrial Water Quality Lifetime Achievement Award, are both long-time contributors to WEFTEC through paper presentations, teaching at workshops and serving on various committees. Eleven distinguished members were announced as 2017 WEF Fellows recipients: Eleanor Allen, Water for People; Rajendra Bhattarai, Austin (TX) Water Utility; James Clark, Black & Veatch; Paul Dombrowski, Woodard & Curran; Al Goodman, CDM Smith; April Gu, Northeastern University; Ed McCormick, McCormick Strategic Water Management; Sandra Ralston, Consensus LLC; Thomas Sigmund, Green Bay Metro Sewerage District; James E. Smith, Jr., Retired Emeritus Chair and Daniel Zitomer, Marquette University.


Comments are closed.