Thirteen deserving academics have been awarded the 2017 National Swimming Pool Foundation® (NSPF®) scholarships and fellowships. Celeste Bartels of Kansas State University; Anne Zeeh Beethe of the University of Pittsburgh; Kelsie Gillespie of West Virginia University; Kerry Kohout of the University of Wisconsin; Lindsey Marx of Brigham Young University; Matthew Metz of Westmont College; Bertrand Oubida of Lehman College; Tiffany Reichert of Texas A&M; Marcia Shirilla of the University of Delaware; Hannah Snyder of Appalachian State University; Savannah Wagner of Dominican College and Brittany Kaye Wich of Texas State University were notified in August of their $1,000 and $2,000 awards. The Don Burns Scholarship was awarded in honor of Burns’ contribution as an NSPF board member for eight years. In addition, the Don Witte Scholarship was named in tribute to Witte’s nine-year position on the  NSPF Board of Directors. In total, $18,000 was allocated to provide for the future of the industry through education.


Comments are closed.