Aug2016_Schrotter_mugFran Schrotter, Senior VP and COO, American National Standards Institute (ANSI), has received the prestigious ASTM International 2016 William T. Cavanaugh Memorial Award. (It honors W.T. Cavanaugh, CEO of ASTM from 1970 to 1985, who established ASTM as the world leader in developing and disseminating voluntary consensus standards.) She has been with ANSI since 1976. Schrotter was honored for her sustained leadership in the US and global standards community, exemplifying a commitment to consensus, collaboration and professionalism. As Senior VP, she is primarily responsible for ANSI’s activities supporting US participation in domestic and international standardization activities. In addition, Schrotter has held numerous leadership roles in other organizations, including a member of the US Department of Justice National Commission on Forensic Science and was appointed to the US National Institute of Standards and Technology Organization of Scientific Area Committees Quality Infrastructure Committee on Forensic Sciences. With the Cavanaugh award, she has been named as an honorary member of ASTM.


Comments are closed.