The International Desalination Association honored industry experts at its annual World Congress in August. Six $5,000 (USD) awards were presented: State of the Art, Dr. Glenn Byrne, Rolled Alloys (UK); Innovation, Bart Nelemans, Aquastil b.v. (Netherlands); Research & Development, James C. Lozier, CH2M Hill (USA); Environment & Sustainability, Troy Walker, Hazen and Sawyer (USA); Young Leaders Program, Johanna Ludwig, akvolution GmbH (Germany) and Emerging Leader Award, Prakash Narayan Govindan, Gradiant Corporation (USA). IDA also presented $500 awards in three new categories: Most Appreciated Presenter, Jaichander Swaminathan MIT (USA); Most Appreciated Poster, David Martin Warsinger, MIT (USA) and Most Appreciated Moderator, Dr. Heike Glade, University of Bremen (Germany).


Comments are closed.