Hall of Fame

Entering the Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed upon a member. Bill Hall, Sr., Amigo Enterprises, Inc. (Azle, TX) will be recognized for his lifetime dedication and service to the water quality improvement industry and the association.

Lifetime Membership

Peter Cartwright, PE, Cartwright Consulting Company (Minneapolis, MN) will receive the Lifetime Membership award. This award is given to those individuals who are or have been active within the industry and have rendered exemplary service to the association, and whose knowledge and accomplishments in the field of water quality entitle them to special recognition.

Key Award

Like receiving the key to a city, Richard Mest, Master Water Conditioning (Pottstown, PA) will be recognized for demonstrating the highest qualities of leadership within his/her company, industry and various associations, as well as in local civic and community activities.

Ray Cross Award

In honor of Ray E. Cross, Water Specialist Emeritus and Past President of WCAI 1960, this special award recognizes a current or former WQA member(s) whose pioneer spirit and unwavering commitment has made a notable difference in the water treatment industry and has not been previously honored with the Hall of Fame or Lifetime Member Award. Doug White (Glendale, AZ, Past President of the WQA Board of Directors, will be honored with the award for 2011.

Regents Award

The Regents Award is presented to an individual, or group of individuals who has made a significant contribution at the state or local level working with issues affecting the industry such as ethics, legislation, or educational efforts. Mark Felton, Culligan Water Conditioning (Sacramento, CA) and Douglas Oberhamer, Culligan Water Conditioning (Phoenix, AZ) are the 2011 recipients.

International Award of Merit

The International Merit Award, given to an individual, organization, or to more than one company that has made significant contributions to the international water quality improvement industry, will be presented to Scott McDonald, Envirogard Products, Ltd. (Richmond Hill, ON, Canada).

The Award of Merit and Honorary Member Awards are not being presented for 2011.


Comments are closed.